1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Fresh HTC Hero (no sim)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bhuwan, Sep 3, 2010.

  1. bhuwan

    bhuwan Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010

    Sep 3, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi,

    I have a fresh htc device. I have not put any sim card to it yet.
    I am trying to use the wifi, but it doen not work.

    The wifi connection is made, but browser does not open any webpage. Any idea why?

    Do I need to put a simcard to use wifi???
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    What message does the browser say?
     
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    You shouldn't need the SIM in theory. The wifi might show as connected but that's no guarantee it's actually working correctly.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...