1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root fresh lastest version

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hjpena1992, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. hjpena1992

    hjpena1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    im considering to moving back to sense i would like to no how his lastest rom his? like battery etc. thank you
     

    Advertisement

  2. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    i havent tried it yet. i have been to occupied with all the sense 2.1+3.0 roms. you can always make a nandroid backup and try it out and let us knw what you think. fresh has always put out a great rom. as far as battery life goes, it might be a little better or not. i do not think it will be that drastic as there is currenly only the stock kernel that is out right now. once htc releases the code then we will get more kernels and from there battery life should improve.
     
  3. hjpena1992

    hjpena1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    thanks man but i just found this new rom... sacs kingdom rom and it looks pretty sweet
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    There were some issues with the first v7 that he released so......... he released an updated version of v7 this morning so I would flash that one;)
     
  5. hjpena1992

    hjpena1992 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    May 31, 2011

    May 31, 2011
    26
    0
    15
    hey i just flash that one but the only that doesnt work is my mmarket app. having a lot of problems with it
     
  6. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,923
    Posts:
    23,595
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    23,595
    14,436
    1,923
    Male
    being a flashaholic sponsor, helping others gettin
    los angeles
    try wiping cache and dalvik cache and see if that helps.
     
  7. twospirits

    twospirits AF's janitor
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    923
    Posts:
    6,184
    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009

    Oct 4, 2009
    6,184
    5,047
    923
    Male
    Database Programmer, Sprint Advocate
    Queens, NY
    Just a quick FYI, in Fresh's latest review of the EVO 3D he does state that even though he has the EVO 3D and has made a Fresh EVO 3D rom for it, he will continue to work on Fresh EVO.

    TS
     
    hjpena1992 and andygu3 like this.
  8. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    He did update the Fresh rom a few times for the Hero after he moved on to the Evo. Good to hear he will do the same for the Evo 4G now:)

    I'm sure most of the developers will continue to develop for the Evo since there will be a large base of people still around. I know Virus and aamikam(just to name 2) are developing for a few phones as we speak so....... I doubt they will drop development for Evo anytime soon:D
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...