1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Fresh Rom, installing Pre-Kitchen

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by TF1984, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US
    This is for Rooted users with fresh rom using Pre-kitchen.

    Can someone tell me how to use kitchen?

    I have fresh 1.1, I downlaoded pre-kitchen to my PC and unzipped to it's own folder. I open the exe and the kitchen pops up. If I try to click "help" and send test message it says it's not connected. have I missed something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. boomhower

    boomhower Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009

    Dec 23, 2009
    69
    0
    15
    North Carolina
    I don't see where you are sending a test message. Have you went ahead and tried doing whatever you were going to do and see if it works anyways?
     
  3. TF1984

    TF1984 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    133
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009

    Nov 3, 2009
    676
    277
    133
    International Trade
    Southeast US

    Yes I tried. You can do a test message under the help option.
     
  4. blindfaith76

    blindfaith76 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    13
    0
    15
    Connecticut
    Make sure you are in debugging mode.
     
  5. BSki

    BSki Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    249
    2
    36
    Test message has never worked for me, but all other functions of kitchen work.
     
  6. 702DROID

    702DROID Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    582
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    582
    22
    63
    NEVADA
    Download the new version of the kitchen
     
  7. mkdauff

    mkdauff Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Nov 23, 2009
    46
    1
    16
    There is an update: [pre-kitchen] 01/07/09-0.2 | fresh pre-kitchen | major code updates - xda-developers

    That you need to overwrite the original file. Make sure debugging is on, and that you have allowed your phone to mount the sd card (drag down notifications window when you plug into usb cable, should give you the option to mount/unmount(dismount?) your sd card.) Once you overwrite the .exe file it should open when you double click on it, then you should be good to go to use all of the tools. I'm sure it's supposed to, but with every change I made in the pre-kitchen it restarts your phone. Hope this helps!!!
     
  8. 702DROID

    702DROID Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    582
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    582
    22
    63
    NEVADA
    no need to mount the sd card
     
  9. iadubber

    iadubber Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009

    Dec 21, 2009
    10
    0
    15
    +1
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...