1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Friendstream facebook no status updates.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by keerf, May 4, 2010.

  1. keerf

    keerf Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    52
    2
    16
    Hi all,

    Quick question. I have friendstream running, and it seems to update twitter just fine, but for some odd reason facebook status messages don't get updated unless I manually refresh.

    I have double checked everything too, it should be checking every hour, so I have no clue what is going on. Anyone else experiencing this? Or does anyone know of a solid workaround?

    Thanks for any help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. ThreeFingersDown

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    68
    12
    18
    Yeah mine just doesn't update either unless I do it manually, in which case everything stays at the same time. example, I manually reloaded friendstream a couple of hours ago and its still at the same state with the same time stamps. Some say 3 min ago, and like I said its been a couple hours.

    PS I don't know if your aware, but there is a reload button on the very bottom of the friendstream widget interface. Kind of hard to see.
     
  3. stanfna

    stanfna Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    131
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    131
    29
    43
    same here.
     
  4. ThreeFingersDown

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    68
    12
    18
  5. dmcmaste

    dmcmaste Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Chicago
    Yeah mine stopped working yesterday. Anyone have any ideas why Facebook stopped updating?
     
  6. Dream

    Dream Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    431
    82
    73
    Twin Cities
    Same here...
     
  7. wangznthangz

    wangznthangz Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    18
    3
    16
    Telecom Installer/Tester
    Tennessee
    Is your "Auto-Sync" box checked?
    Setting->Accounts & Sync->Auto-Sync
     
  8. Ladera

    Ladera Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010

    Mar 17, 2010
    197
    58
    53
    Mine updates automatically. Make sure you check accounts and sync as well as the settings within the friendstream app itself for updates.
     
  9. ThreeFingersDown

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    68
    12
    18
    That was it, thanks guys! Does auto sync burn a lot of battery power?
     
  10. dmcmaste

    dmcmaste Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 4, 2010

    May 4, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Chicago
    To fix this issue ... I de-sync my facebook account and then re-enabled the sync and it started working.
     

Share This Page

Loading...