1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

from 63.18.55.06EU_6.35.06.18 to 63.18.55.06JU_6.35.09.26?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Gui, Jun 1, 2010.

  1. Gui

    Gui Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    14
    0
    15
    Belgium
    Hi,

    My current radio is 63.18.55.06EU_6.35.06.18, I was wondering if I could flash the 63.18.55.06JU_6.35.09.26 over it ?

    Thanks!-
     

    Advertisement

  2. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    Yes if your phone is rooted
     
  3. ticho

    ticho Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    232
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2009

    Oct 15, 2009
    232
    12
    38
    Slovakia
    I thought EU were images for use in european handsets and JU for japanese handsets and that they cannot be swapped?
     
  4. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    I'm using HI in Europe don't think it has any geographical reference
     
  5. Jaffa

    Jaffa Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    1,185
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Nov 16, 2009
    1,185
    91
    148
    Electrical Engineer
    Brighton
    I'm using Ju in Europe don't think it has any geographical reference
     
  6. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,878
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,878
    9,199
    1,413
    UK
    It is true that using a radio for a Sprint (American) phone will brick your device. But that's because they are on a CDMA network

    But everyone else uses GSM networks, hence the radios being interchangeable.
     
    ticho likes this.
  7. Gui

    Gui Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    14
    0
    15
    Belgium
    I also thought EU stood for "Europe". That's why I wanted to make sure :)

    Thanks.
     
  8. itandy

    itandy Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    64
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    64
    4
    16
    The 2 letters in the version string DOES NOT represent geographical meaning. As long as your Hero model is correct, you can flash it.
     
    ticho likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...