1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Frostwire Beta - Dosent recognize allys wifi.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mitchell4500, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. Mitchell4500

    Mitchell4500 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    401
    68
    63
    Student
    USA
    So I got into the frostwire Android beta. I cant run it all all. It wont recognize my wifi signal because apparently to use Frostwire you need to have a "WiFi" connection. Well... Im connected but Frostwire thinks Im a lier and keeps saying "I must connect". I keep asking the frostwire team but they keep telling me to try restarting my WiFi. Iv done this and It dosent help then they just ignore my email. So Im turning to the community for any ideas? Apparently things like this happened to other phones with other apps. So is there some sort of "Common" bug?
     

    Advertisement

  2. gubatron

    gubatron Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    Please try running aLogCat before you start FrostWire.

    Run FrostWire, try to connect to your Wi-Fi network when FrostWire asks you to, choose the network, go back, hit connect, hit disconnect, if it still keeps asking you to join the wifi network, cancel, go to aLogCat, and send me the output of aLogCat to take a look at it. We really want to close this issue but we have no way of replicating it, we have 3 phones here, and all of them connect fine to the Wi-Fi network.

    Also, please let us know (again) what phone you have, we can ask in the group if somebody with the same phone has the same issue.
     
  3. Mitchell4500

    Mitchell4500 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010

    Jul 24, 2010
    401
    68
    63
    Student
    USA
    Do you want me to use any filters?

    The phone is a LG Ally.
     
  4. KCrick

    KCrick Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010

    Sep 16, 2010
    50
    0
    15
    I downloaded it on my Ally too, just to test. Both times I got the same error, tested with phone rooted, and non rooted just to be sure.
     
  5. gubatron

    gubatron Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    13
    0
    15
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...