1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Froyo 2.2: Why can't I delete

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Sleeve, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. Sleeve

    Sleeve Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    Amazon MP3, Skype mobile, Stocks, and all the other apps it installed without my permission.

    Also, a short gripe, entering post on forums with the Dinc SUCKS now! How did that get past beta?
     

    Advertisement

  2. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    really you have never heard of bloatware? 2.1 also had some on it, 2.2 just has more. You will need to root to get rid of it. as for the entering posts into the forum, mine operates exactly the same as before
     
  3. Sleeve

    Sleeve Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    Really? Mine used to show the box where the text was going to post and scroll as I entered it. Now it jumps and I can't see what I'm typing. SOOO frustrating.



    Edit: I know of bloatware, but I kill it with a task killer and it just pops right back up as a Active Application. That's BS
     
  4. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    delete the task killer, its useless
     
    Casbah likes this.
  5. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    717
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010

    Jan 28, 2010
    717
    192
    93
    Burbs of Chicago
    ^^+1

    Uses more battery to kill them and then have them restart from scratch than to let them be cached in the memory without using any cpu.
     
    Casbah likes this.
  6. actofgod

    actofgod Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    248
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    248
    15
    38
    NY
    It amazes me how Verizon would implement their bloatware on a device where there are known battery issues. It equally amazes me how they insist on VZ Navigator being on the phone when EVERY Android phone that I know of has google maps for free.

    I think it's petition time, if enough people complain maybe they would fix it. Tie it to the battery issue, that's the best bet.
     
  7. howarmat

    howarmat Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,580
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    1,580
    229
    163
    Generation Dispatcher
    Noblesville, IN
    because its not tied to battery issues. the apps they installed dont run, they sit there cached and NOT using CPU cycles.
     
  8. iowabowtech

    iowabowtech root@android:/ #
    Rank:
     #15
    Points:
    1,493
    Posts:
    12,182
    Joined:
    May 2, 2010

    May 2, 2010
    12,182
    8,677
    1,493
    Making the Establishment nervous
    Iowa|USA
    Root. It's a great feeling to ditch all this worthless BS.
     
    howarmat likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...