1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Froyo build Question

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tlcteck, Aug 14, 2011.

  1. tlcteck

    tlcteck Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    Greetings !!
    Nice site...I like the way similar threads pop up ...cool.

    I have some general questions about a couple of things.
    Just bought the 10 inch Flytouch 3 from 'Light in the box"..China.
    Overall, for the money, I like it. Its for my wife...no power user there. : )
    But after checking out the forums and using the device for a week, I have noticed some of the issues others have spoke of.
    *Wi-Fi shows good connection..but it sucks.
    *Netflix loads up great but when I watch a movie it has bad color and slow.
    *Low speaker volume..( no biggie)
    *Need heavy hand on touch screen..not very sensitive (biggest issue)
    QUESTION...What is the newest rebuild out and how do I know if I have a legit device and not a clone....or are they all clones ? LOL :)

    Technical stats....

    Model DISCO10
    Version 2.2-20110529
    Kernel 2.6.32.9 / zjd@dtlinuxserver #76
    Build FRF85B

    youtube works fine, no lag there. So assuming flash is fine.
    Thank you in advance...looking forward to working this thing over.
    :cool:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Joe Dirt

    Joe Dirt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    514
    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010

    Sep 1, 2010
    514
    103
    93
    work for the man.
    TEXAS
    Cheap tablets normally have a resistive touch screen. They require the hard touch to get them to respond. If it has the resistive screen nothing can be done to fix it.
     
    tlcteck likes this.
  3. tlcteck

    tlcteck Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    Thanx...thats what I thought.
    Whats the newest build for this thing?
     
  4. tlcteck

    tlcteck Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2011

    Aug 14, 2011
    9
    0
    25
    just loaded 5a..It will not scan for networks now..any help on that?
     

Share This Page

Loading...