1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root froyo clockwork dwnld prob..

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by northernmoris, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. northernmoris

    northernmoris Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    314
    41
    43
    Dwnld' 2.2 through clockwork, backed up and wiped.... The dwnld process went fine and loaded up w/ 2.2. But its stock, ie: no phone service, 3g, previous apps.. like it came out of the box.. How do I recover everything and get my phone back and service turned on?
     

    Advertisement

  2. thericksonebay

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    37
    2
    16
    You should not have wiped cache and data thats why you went back to stock.
    What you do is go back into clockwork and do a restore of what you just backed up. this will put you back to what you had with 2,1 and download again this time do not hit wipe cache and data and the when it installs you will have 2.2 with all of your apps email and everything. Hope this helps.
     
  3. ctopher4

    ctopher4 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    What if I did this and all I get is the "M" screen at boot???

    Help
     
  4. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    You still have to install the updated bootstrap first
     
  5. northernmoris

    northernmoris Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    314
    41
    43
    ok.. I understand but how do I get back to clockwork from a stock phone with no internet service?
     
  6. Piiman

    Piiman Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,333
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,333
    153
    143
    Unless you have a backup of your apps and their data you're going to have start from scratch. :(
     
  7. D13

    D13 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,088
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    2,088
    234
    143
    Elkridge, Maryland
    try *228 option 1
     
  8. northernmoris

    northernmoris Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    314
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    314
    41
    43
    Ok. reactivated, downloaded rom manager and went to restore, but it seems to be stuck at the "M" motorola sign..... Now what?
     

Share This Page

Loading...