1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Froyo Default Lock Screen Gone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Caveman419, Jun 10, 2010.

  1. Caveman419

    Caveman419 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    623
    85
    98
    Male
    Financial Systems Support Specialist
    Last cave on the left
    This might be how it is suppose to work, but the only time that I get a lock screen anymore is when I first boot the phone up or set the PIN or Password locks. I carry my phone in pocket when at work (especially from meeting to meeting) and the volume rocker or camera button sometimes wake the phone up and open up apps. Other than this, my phone is running amazing!! No other issues.

    Does anyone know how to get the default lock back?

    Running NexFro 1.0.1 with P3 1200 LV Kernel
     

    Advertisement

  2. ilmar72

    ilmar72 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    233
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    233
    15
    38
    Male
    Pennsylvania
    That's not normal. Did you do a system and data wipe before flashing? I had a similar problem oncw when I didnt
     
  3. blistermilk

    blistermilk Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010

    Mar 12, 2010
    3
    1
    6
    Claremont,CA
    Do you have any other lock screen apps installed?

    I had LockBot Pro installed and had the same problem, once I removed it, the FroYo lock screen came back. My Chrome2Phone was also blocked by LockBot.
     
  4. ejl2010

    ejl2010 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009

    Nov 1, 2009
    82
    2
    16
    Do you think they'll ever have music controls on the lock screen? such a basic need...
     
  5. UBRocked

    UBRocked VZW Nexus Please!!!
    Rank:
     #64
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    4,335
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010

    Jan 31, 2010
    4,335
    1,564
    433
    Ohio
    If you use Tunewiki (or are willing to use it)...check out "FlyScreen". It's a free app in the market and recent updates seem to have addressed some bugs. I think you will find it very helpful (and it's a free app...so no risk :))
     
  6. Caveman419

    Caveman419 Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    623
    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010

    Feb 24, 2010
    623
    85
    98
    Male
    Financial Systems Support Specialist
    Last cave on the left
    Yes I wiped both system and partition before I installed. Actually wiped twice (but that is for another thread:D).

    No, I do not have any lock screen apps installed. I have always been happy with the stock locked screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...