1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Froyo Has Broken My Camera!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PhoenixDaCat, Aug 1, 2010.

  1. PhoenixDaCat

    PhoenixDaCat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Just updated to Froyo, and my camera no longer works, neither in camera or video mode :mad:

    Tap the icon and the screen shows the white startup icon, then goes back to the home screen.

    I'm on 3 in the UK, and have an unbranded, un-locked handset, as sent to me by 3. The phone is not rooted.

    Anyone have any suggestions? I'm loath to do a reset of the phone.
     

    Advertisement

  2. kredda

    kredda Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010

    Jun 24, 2010
    31
    3
    16
    UK-North West
    restart ur phone, it will be ok then
     
  3. chris 290

    chris 290 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    280
    44
    43
    Mine broken 2 and I'm on 3 too.
     
  4. PhoenixDaCat

    PhoenixDaCat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Have done that 3 times, and it isn't fine.
     
  5. Jammy

    Jammy Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    972
    Joined:
    May 29, 2010

    May 29, 2010
    972
    174
    113
    United Kingdom
    Try killing Footprints.
     
  6. matttye

    matttye Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,939
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    1,939
    379
    163
    Senior Legal Secretary
    Lincoln, England
    Some people are saying there's a clash between the two but mine seems to work fine. :thinking:
     
  7. chris 290

    chris 290 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    280
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    280
    44
    43
    Works after taking battery out :)
     
  8. PhoenixDaCat

    PhoenixDaCat Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010

    Apr 22, 2010
    12
    0
    15
    Weird. Having moved a few apps to SD, the camera is now working.

    Odd
     
  9. Mark One

    Mark One Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    52
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    52
    4
    16
    Have a fix that works for me. Killed all tasks one by one and tested camera to find culprit:

    LED Light Widget 1.0.9

    Uninstalled this and camera working normally even after reboot.
     
  10. Novoken

    Novoken Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    291
    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010

    Apr 4, 2010
    291
    110
    68
    I dont have a flash light app. What else could it be?
     
  11. wej1976

    wej1976 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    32
    3
    16
    This also happened with me (unbranded phone) I had installed Camera 360 pro and Zoom FX. Once uninstalled both of them it worked. I have put them back on and it still works fine including the 720p video.
     
  12. hode

    hode Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    have the same app, although I just tapped light on, then off again. after that I can use the camera (video/picture/google goggles etc)
     
  13. seanxwong

    seanxwong Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    60
    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010

    Jul 16, 2010
    60
    1
    16
    Guangzhou
    the photo is compressed too small to a couple of hundreds of KBs from the orginal 2M.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...