1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Froyo Screen Capture on Desire

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by athegn, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. athegn

    athegn Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #308
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    701
    Joined:
    May 26, 2010

    May 26, 2010
    701
    44
    68
    I am sorry to bring this up again but there does not seem to be up to date instructions on how to do this on the Desire with 2.2.

    Firstly If I install "HTC Legend_HTCSync.exe" will this install the necessary drivers on to my Windows 7 Home Premium laptop?

    If I have got that far how do I make the actual screen capture.

    In addition is there an app that I can buy that will do a screen capture on my non routed Desire without a pc connection?
     

    Advertisement

  2. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
  3. MikeC1408

    MikeC1408 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    260
    28
    43
    Essex
    Or you could use one of these :D

    [​IMG]

    Sorry, I'll get my coat and call a taxi :eek:
     
  4. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Hmmmm NIKON.
     
  5. MikeC1408

    MikeC1408 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    260
    28
    43
    Essex
    Lol, it was the first one that came up on google.
     
  6. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Im a nikon fan. I have one myself.
     
  7. MikeC1408

    MikeC1408 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010

    Oct 19, 2010
    260
    28
    43
    Essex
    DSLR Yes, Compact No.

    Compact has to be Panasonic Lumix.
     
  8. volatile_ink

    volatile_ink Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Checkout ShootMe available for free through the Market.

    Just run the app and shake your phone. Screen shots are saved to the SD Card... Simple.
     
  9. SUroot

    SUroot Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,123
    Posts:
    23,925
    Joined:
    May 25, 2010

    May 25, 2010
    23,925
    5,305
    1,123
    UK Technical Lead; Desktop Support
    Riddlesden, West Yorkshire, UK
    Needs Root. Loads of apps if he is rooted.
     
  10. lorrebreaker

    lorrebreaker Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    83
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    83
    10
    38
    Manchester
    Google "my phone explorer" you don't have to be rooted to use it but you'll need a pc.
     
  11. volatile_ink

    volatile_ink Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009

    Dec 10, 2009
    2
    0
    5
    Damn right I'm rooted. Only way to go with Android. :p
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...