1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Accessories FYI - Touch Pro 2 Battery works with Incredible

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by igl007, May 2, 2010.

  1. igl007

    igl007 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    25
    13
    18
    Don't know how many of you are coming from the TP2 land, but the battery is exactly the same output, except it's a 1500ma vs. 1300. Just tried it in mine and it works great!
     

    Advertisement

    Tech Addiction likes this.
  2. Mjcanton

    Mjcanton Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    104
    16
    38
    If the battery turns out to be crappy - even though it seems to actually be doing fine - I'll be buying a TP2 battery. It will probably be better than the seidio 1750 mA battery and it's cheaper
     
  3. Dream

    Dream Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    431
    82
    73
    Twin Cities
  4. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
    imagio battery works also
     
  5. phositadc

    phositadc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    200
    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010

    Mar 18, 2010
    200
    42
    43
  6. Dream

    Dream Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    431
    82
    73
    Twin Cities
    Will do, although I am a firm believer that it takes a good 2-3 weeks for the battery to be operating at full potential.
     
  7. dgourd

    dgourd Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    71
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    71
    10
    38
    Student
    Chicago
    I will say that cycling the battery already does seem to improve battery life. I cycle it everyday and it has steadily been improving.
     
  8. dragonhead08

    dragonhead08 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    36
    2
    16
    I finally noticed an increase in battery life today. I tried turning off Ll the regular stuff outlined in other threads except WiFi. Just for the hell of it last night was my fourth cycle charging and I turned off WiFi before I went to bed. As of morning I had a full charge still. I've been using the phone pretty heavily today and I still have over 50 percent charge. I don't know if it was the fourth cycle or not but having WiFi off really seemed to help. It's not oh my god better, but really noticeable. One advantage is that verizons 3g is pretty snappy so not having WiFi isn't really noticeable.
     
  9. jacko1

    jacko1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    284
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    284
    14
    38
    I have been getting improved battery life with this left everything on used moderately and have60% left and used it since 8 am
     
  10. woop

    woop novacane (OFWGKTA)
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    333
    Posts:
    5,053
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010

    I'm really thinking about picking up a TP2 battery. Keep us updated for those that are using it
     
  11. Dream

    Dream Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    431
    82
    73
    Twin Cities
    I cant really confirm if this helps life or not, but you are automatically logged into GTalk when you sign into your google account when setting up the phone. Go into the app, settings then uncheck automatic login, then logout.

    I have noticed better battery life after doing this. Might just be in my head, but its worth a shot, right? :)
     
  12. FunkyBoss

    FunkyBoss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    110
    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009

    Nov 17, 2009
    110
    17
    38
    Chicago, IL
    Thanks for the tip. One thing I noticed after doing this is that the 'GTalkService' keeps running in the background. Anybody know how to stop this from starting? I killed the service and everything looks okay so far. I don't plan on using using google talk anyway.
     
  13. Dream

    Dream Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    431
    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009

    Oct 26, 2009
    431
    82
    73
    Twin Cities

    That's odd, mine definetly isnt running in the backround on my phone. Maybe try re-setting your phone and see if that helps.
     

Share This Page

Loading...