1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support G.Apps & IK4

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kouske, Dec 25, 2009.

  1. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    Hi everyone. First of all I want to thank the great people here who write great guides for everyone to use.

    Now for my question:
    I have flashed my phone to IK4 using ODIN. After that I installed drakaz's recovery v4.4 and followed the Galax0 guide (I used the v1.1 Galax0) until the point where I need to restore the GApps. At this point it just aborts the backup and I can't continue to the next steps (I already formatted and wiped my SD Card).

    Does anyone have any idea on what I should do at this point?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Andronix

    Andronix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009

    Aug 31, 2009
    676
    16
    63
    galaxo 1.1 won't work on IK4. Use II5.
     
  3. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    Hehe, and I wasted like 3 hours on that one...Any idea if theyre gonna make it IK4 compatible?
     
  4. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    Update: Thanks Andronix it worked but now theres a new problem: For some reason the phone keeps rebooting itself...is there any solution for that one?
     
  5. Andronix

    Andronix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009

    Aug 31, 2009
    676
    16
    63
    reatore google apps in recovery
     
  6. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    I did that before flashing the new ROM but for some reason it sometimes crashes in the middle of work...like in the middle of downloading stuff from the market or just when I toy around with the phone...
     

Share This Page

Loading...