1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General G1 Use SD card as USB issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Paddy7666, Nov 15, 2008.

  1. Paddy7666

    Paddy7666 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008

    Nov 15, 2008
    2
    0
    5
    I got the latest update through yesterday and since the update the option to use the SD card as USB has disappeared from the SD card menu. This means when you connect to PC it will recognise the G1 but will not allow transfer of files so you cant transfer pics or music files!!

    I have checked and the same thing has happened to a mate who has the same phone, since the update.

    Anyone any ideas how to get this important option back??
     

    Advertisement

  2. sleebus.jones

    sleebus.jones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008

    Sep 27, 2008
    240
    0
    35
    Houston, TX
    Easy there cowboy, it's still there ;)

    Look in the notification bar, tap on that, mount the card and voila!
     
  3. Paddy7666

    Paddy7666 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008

    Nov 15, 2008
    2
    0
    5
    Cheers for the suggestion, have tried the notification bar, nothing in there apart from a text from a friend i got an hour ago that I forgot to open, so cant find anything to sort it..

    Cheers
     
  4. g1tube

    g1tube Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008

    Oct 19, 2008
    77
    0
    35
    As SBJ said it should show you in the notification bar at the top, then mount to download files!
     
  5. sleebus.jones

    sleebus.jones Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    240
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2008

    Sep 27, 2008
    240
    0
    35
    Houston, TX
    *shrug*

    When you hook up USB, you should see a USB icon in the notification bar. If you don't, then there is some other problem.
     
  6. rivviepop

    rivviepop Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008

    Nov 14, 2008
    5
    0
    5
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...