1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Galaxy Captivate

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by marefin, Jul 20, 2010.

  1. marefin

    marefin Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    404
    31
    43
    I can't seem to sync my Captivate with my comp. I downloaded Kies and upgraded the firmware and it's still stuck at "Connecting the device" stage. Any ideas on what I might be doing wrong? Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. jree

    jree Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    495
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    495
    43
    63
    keepin up with the jones'
    at your house when your not there
    Dont want to question your intelligence but did you drop down the notification bar and mount the sd card to the comp?
     
  3. marefin

    marefin Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    404
    31
    43
    ummm....at the risk of sounding like a moron I'm going to say, I have NO clue what you're talking about. I don't have an SD card, I want to sync it with Windows Media (btw Windows Media sucks imo). I was hoping there would be a way to sync the music using Kies? If I confused you I'm really sorry, I think I confused myself at this point.
     
  4. marefin

    marefin Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    404
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    Jul 20, 2010
    404
    31
    43
    Ok so it shows up in My Computer but not in Kies. In Kies it keeps saying "Connecting the device."
     
  5. jree

    jree Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    495
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009

    Dec 11, 2009
    495
    43
    63
    keepin up with the jones'
    at your house when your not there
    I don't know how it is for the captivate but the vibrant has a notification drawer(I shoulda called it that) and in that drawer there is a usb symbol that when you open it it asks to mount the sd card. After that you are connected to your comp. If that doesn't help you hopefully someone else can cause I have no idea then

    Also, there is a sticky thread that about syncing musing through winamp if you don't like windows media. Hope I helped at all

    edit: heres the thread

    http://androidforums.com/android-me...ur-music-your-android-winamp-56k-warning.html
     
    marefin likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...