1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Galaxy S 4 vs Note 3? What is the best for a developer?

Discussion in 'Android Help' started by THpubs, Dec 7, 2013.

1. THpubs

THpubs Newbie

Im about to buy a new smart phone and I can't decide whats best for me. Im a web developer and I also like to blog. (I even spend time learning new languages)

I already have a PC, a Notebook and a 7 inch Galaxy Tab 2. I tried to blog with the tab but its not working. Its slow.

I now have several choices...

1) Buy an S4 and buy a bigger tab later.
    2) Buy a Note 3 if it can be used for blogging and learning stuff better than the tab 2. Is it better?
    3) Stay with a small phone and get a larger tablet. But it might be hard to carry a tab.

What is the best option for me?

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. breadnatty08

breadnatty08 pain rustique

It sounds like a Note 3 is a sound option. It's going to be much faster than your Tab 2.0 and you may like the stylus support.
    Personally, after going through a couple tablets, I found I just would rather use my laptop for any lengthy typing.
    If you do stick with an S4 (or another smartphone), there are many larger tablets you can dock to a keyboard or hook up to a wireless keyboard. :)

Also, I moved this to the Device Comparison subforum for further discussion.

3. Tsepz_GP

Tsepz_GP Android Enthusiast

It's a hard one. If you couldn't blog with a Galaxy Tab2 what makes you think a Smartphone/Phablet will be any better?

IMO? Get a Note 3 for the phone stuff and smaller blogging jobs and get a iPad Mini Retina for blogging in general.

4. THpubs

THpubs Newbie

The biggest problem im having with the tab 2 is the speed. But note 3 is really fast :) Will the size matter?

5. THpubs

THpubs Newbie