1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

galaxy s2 gprs trouble

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by deepudilip, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. deepudilip

    deepudilip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    2
    0
    25
    hey guys..
    i'm havin a bit of trouble with the data network of my samsung galaxy s2.
    at times the gprs network drops off.. and it doesnt appear for hours.. sometimes i've to switch off n turn the phone on after a while to regain the gprs network. all these times the mobile network works fine.. only the gprs network shows problems.. can someone help me fix this plzz :) ?
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,999
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,999
    23,853
    3,118
    Scotland
    Hi there, welcome to the forums.

    Are your APN settings correct? You might be able to find a solution in the Galaxy S2 section.
     
  3. scary alien

    scary alien not really so scary
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #9
    Points:
    2,138
    Posts:
    22,282
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010

    Mar 5, 2010
    22,282
    23,573
    2,138
    Male
    space alien ;)
    Indy
    Welcome to AndroidForums, deepudilip.
     
  4. deepudilip

    deepudilip Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2011

    Jun 19, 2011
    2
    0
    25

    yeah.. the APN settings are all correct. because most of the time the data network works fine and i am able to use it. but then sometime after it drops and the network wont be available for some few hours. i will have to switch it off and then turn it on to get the network back. (only the data network)
     
  5. raj_9779

    raj_9779 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    i have also the same problem. it looks like data network goes standby after some time and no browsing takes place even it shows that data network is connected, but i have to deactivate and then activate again to use internet browsing.

    .
    .
    any suggestion..
     
  6. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    31,999
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    31,999
    23,853
    3,118
    Scotland
    Welcome! :)

    There's a setting called "Always On Mobile Data" in the wireless and networks settings, does switching that on help?
     
  7. raj_9779

    raj_9779 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    i can not find such kind of setting in sumsung galaxy s2.
     
  8. raj_9779

    raj_9779 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2011

    Jul 29, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    this problem was not untill 15 days ago(around 2 month of my mobile) i don't know what caused it. i have updated my mobile from KE8 to KF3.after some time i realised that this s going on in my mobile.
     
  9. nish81

    nish81 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010

    Mar 29, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    I'd just like to bump this thread and say that I'm experiencing the same problem. Did anyone ever find a fix?
     
  10. anil190185

    anil190185 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011

    Sep 16, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I also have the same problem. no data signal. Sometime is there but doesn't work. sometime i have to restart phone. It is really annoying. I guess his started when i updated my firmware. I am from India. Has anyone been able to fix it. Please share here
     
  11. raghu1082

    raghu1082 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011

    Nov 2, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    I too have the same problem. I think Samsung people know this and they have released the phone to the market with this bug.. its really a bad side of SAMSUNG. Please don't release just for the sake of releasing and showing ur existence. please give us a product which is robust and thoroughly tested and in good working condition
     
  12. Slug

    Slug Check six!
    Moderator
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    2,043
    Posts:
    20,549
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009

    Aug 1, 2009
    20,549
    17,001
    2,043
    Male
    Mobile phone retail
    Inverness, UK

Share This Page

Loading...