1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Galaxy S2 HD LTE in another country

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hell911, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. hell911

    hell911 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012

    Apr 7, 2012
    8
    1
    6
    im from philippines, will the SGS2 HD LTE bought from here will work in other countries, like canada?
     

    Advertisement

  2. jeremy_inc

    jeremy_inc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    152
    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010

    Jun 2, 2010
    152
    16
    38
    London, UK
    Yes, uses same frequencies as normal GSM
     
  3. Shotgun84

    Shotgun84 Android Expert
    Rank:
     #72
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    5,406
    Joined:
    May 30, 2011

    May 30, 2011
    5,406
    3,156
    413
    Whatever he said.
    Cambridgeshire, England
    You can buy the lte hd in Canada so there shouldn't be any problem with it working there. The 2g and 3g specs are the same as the international so you should be able to use it in most countries. You won't be able to get a 4g connection everywhere though as a lot of countries don't support that yet.

    Edit: nice ninja jeremy_inc
     
  4. hell911

    hell911 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012

    Apr 7, 2012
    8
    1
    6
    is the SGS2 HD LTE called SGS2 Skyrocket HD?
     
  5. kopkiwi

    kopkiwi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    287
    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010

    Apr 12, 2010
    287
    24
    58
    Male
    Risk Analyst
    Christchurch, NZ
  6. gailstorm

    gailstorm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 22, 2012

    May 22, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    hi, i am trying to download a driver for my samsung s2...can anyone tell me what to get?? all of them have like i777 or 9100..what the crap is that??
     
  7. gerajules

    gerajules Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012

    Jun 7, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    my galaxy s2 hd lte turn to blackscreen. can you help me plss to fix it....
     
  8. euclidrv

    euclidrv Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2013

    Jul 10, 2013
    1
    0
    5
    have you tried usinf globe 4g if it works here in the philippines?
     

Share This Page

Loading...