1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Galaxy S3 I9300 - low in-call volume

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Cylx, Jan 22, 2014.

  1. Cylx

    Cylx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014

    Jan 22, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    Hey guys! I'm having an issue with my S3. I have a low in-call volume on my S3 even if I use that volume boost setting. Is there any mod to boost up in-call volume? I have stock 4.3 turkey ROM.
     

    Advertisement

  2. philayl

    philayl Android Expert
    Rank:
     #137
    Points:
    123
    Posts:
    871
    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010

    Jun 25, 2010
    871
    246
    123
    Male
    Wirral, Merseyside, England
    Hi, have you adjusted the volume whilst in a call? Phil
     
  3. Cylx

    Cylx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014

    Jan 22, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    I did try but not helped.
     
  4. rhrihm

    rhrihm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5
    4
    6
    Male
    U.S.Army Retired
    Oklahoma City, OK

    After 4.3 update I had the same problem with in-call volume. I took the phone to the Sprint store and they fixed it in about a minute. Go into call settings and make sure TTY mode is set to TTY full. Since then I have had zero issues with in-call volume. Hope this helps.
     
    funkylogik and Muilisx like this.
  5. Cylx

    Cylx Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014

    Jan 22, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    I dony have TTY option in the call settings :/
     
  6. rhrihm

    rhrihm Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    5
    4
    6
    Male
    U.S.Army Retired
    Oklahoma City, OK
    If it does show in the regular settings, click on the phone icon on your home screen and then opening the settings from that screen. It should open the same page as the previous suggestion, however the TTY mode may be displayed. I honestly don't think it will show there, but what do you have to lose.

    What model Galaxy S3 do you have...?
     

Share This Page

Loading...