1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General galaxy s3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jordyon, Jan 27, 2014.

  1. jordyon

    jordyon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014

    Jan 27, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    Female
    Can someone help me? I just got a galaxy s3 and I believe its at&t, but its supposed to be unlocked. Is there any way I can use it on my verizon plan?
    Also, the girl doesn't remember the passcode pattern, so we figured wed do a factory reset. Ill hole in the volume up, power, and menu buttons until I feel a vibration, but all that comes up is a black screen with blue words, but there's no wipe/reset option. Just reboot, and stuff like that. Im so lost. Please help!
     

    Advertisement

  2. DragonSlayer95

    DragonSlayer95 Resident Air Bender
    Rank:
     #37
    Points:
    653
    Posts:
    8,773
    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2012

    Mar 9, 2012
    8,773
    3,741
    653
    Male
    Reno, Nevada
    Moved on over to the galaxy s3 forums.

    What blue writing are you seeing when you try to boot into recovery? How long are you holding volume up power and home for?

    To my knowledge, even though Verizon uses sim cards now, that's just for their 4g lte technology. I don't believe a verizon sim will work.

    Also if I'm not mistaken, if you enter the wrong code too many times, it should ask you to sign in to the Google account associated with the device to reset a lock code.
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  3. jordyon

    jordyon Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2014

    Jan 27, 2014
    3
    0
    5
    Female
    Im not even sure right now. But, you're sayin it can't be switched to my verizon plan and work? /:
     

Share This Page

Loading...