1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Galaxy S5 Clone?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ronaldkess, Oct 29, 2014.

1. ronaldkess

ronaldkess Lurker

Hi,

I bought a Galaxy S5 GT-I9600 with model number SM-G900F
    I want to know if this is clone and why cant my computer see it?
    I have tries Kies lite and Kies 3 and also Smart Switch so I can transfer my contacts from Samsung Anycall to S5.

Please, any assistance or point me in the right directions will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, :)
    Ron

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. codesplice

codesplice Elite Recognized Moderator

Hi ronaldkess, and welcome to Android Forums :)

SM-G900F is a valid model number for a Galaxy S5: Samsung Galaxy S5 - Full phone specifications

Where did you buy the device and (approximately) how much did you pay? What else might make you think that it is a clone?

I'm not a Samsung expert, but hopefully someone will be able to provide some more assistance. :)

ronaldkess likes this.
  3. ronaldkess

ronaldkess Lurker

Hi Codesplice,

Thanks in advance for fast replies.
    Anyway I got this Samsung Galaxy S5 with the given model and so on for only $69 or Roughly 3,000 pesos. btw I am from Philippines and they are selling the original inside a mall for like $500+. so the price gives me a hint that this is clone or fake, or even stolen which I hope not , because it comes with a box and headset and charger
    So here are my questions:

1. how do I know or where will I look in my phone to see the authenticity of this device
    2. I just want help in transfering all my contacts from Samsung Anycall korean version to my new S5

Thanks in advance again :)
    Ron

4. ironass

ironass Extreme Android User

ronaldkess and codesplice like this.
  5. ronaldkess

ronaldkess Lurker

Hi ironass,