1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Galaxy SL trouble. .

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by fsy89, May 8, 2012.

  1. fsy89

    fsy89 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Karachi, Pakistan
    hi there!

    I've recently bought galaxy sl and trouble is that I can't view any websites on stock browser or dolphin browser but opera browser works fine :S some widgets are not working as well. mind you I'm using wifi to connect internet, not data plans from service provider.

    device is running stock rom, nothing modified.

    please help out, I'm stuck!!! :(
     

    Advertisement

  2. Stigy

    Stigy Some say...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,100
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009

    Nov 5, 2009
    4,100
    3,023
    413
    Male
    Hello FSY and welcome to Android Forums.

    I have never seen that problem before but to me it sounds like a proxy issue. Are you able to connect through websites in those browsers when you are not on Wifi?

    Also check out the Galaxy SL forum as they may be able to provide some more help for you: Samsung Galaxy SL - Android Forums
     
  3. Rush

    Rush {<>}~{<>}
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,043
    Posts:
    18,741
    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011

    Jan 31, 2011
    18,741
    3,162
    1,043
    Male
    Entrepreneur / Business Owner - Freelance Writer
    Loganville, GA
    Welcome aboard. :)

    I've moved your thread to the correct forum for some faster responses from other users of this device.

    Note: You might wanna clear data, cookie, history from your web browser. (From any website tap menu, more, settings and scroll down to the above-mentioned.
     
  4. fsy89

    fsy89 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Karachi, Pakistan
    thanks!

    how to fix this proxy thingy? :thinking:
     
  5. fsy89

    fsy89 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 8, 2012

    May 8, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Update: I fixed it!!! someone had messed with the proxy and port settings and i set their values to nil and everything was up and running! thanks stigy!
     

Share This Page

Loading...