1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Galaxy tab10.1 wifi with 3G model

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jonpaul0104, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. jonpaul0104

    jonpaul0104 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    Just bought the Samsung galaxy tab 10.1 wifi with 3g model. If there is no wifi network available, the 3g network do not turn on. It only show no network connection even though my SIM card is inserted.

    Only when I reboot the device,then the 3g network is activated.

    Is this the device problem or the network carrier problem?

    Do not want to waste my time visiting Samsung service center if they going to tell me is network carrier problem

    Anyone can advise?
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,095
    3,118
    Scotland
    Hi Jon, I'll move your query to the Samsung Galaxy Tab section, hopefully users who own the device will be able to assist.
     
  3. NoGoodBoy

    NoGoodBoy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2011

    Aug 19, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    Hi
    I had the same problem here in denmark. And once i switched carrier it disappeared totally.
    Admitted the carrier i started at was not very good, neither in coverage nor quality of dataservice. My current carrier is really good. In 3 months i havent had more than 2 drops of connection that i know of.

    So i would say it is your carrier.
     
  4. bfksc

    bfksc Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,262
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2010

    Aug 29, 2010
    1,262
    201
    143
    Canada
    I would think it's a carrier issue as it doesn't seem to be recognizing your APN settings and SIM number. I have the 3G model and I can switch back and forth to/from WiFi and 3G without issues.
     

Share This Page

Loading...