1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Garminphone Widget Force Close

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Kitten1, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. Kitten1

    Kitten1 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010

    Jul 9, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Hi -

    I have a garminphone from T-Mobile. I have to hold the home button to access the 5 screen widget panel - but mine stopped working. When I hold "home", I get the following: "The application Widgets (process com.garmin.android.apps.widgets) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again."

    Can anyone help?
     

    Advertisement

  2. rleal2010

    rleal2010 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    385
    Joined:
    May 6, 2010

    May 6, 2010
    385
    43
    63
    Texas
    Wow, its funny that your the only one on here with a garminfone. I thought this phone would be more popular.

    Well this is MY advice. Restart the phone. If that doesnt work then do a master reset.

    the code is usually 1234, i think.

    Well good luck. If that doesn't work then call tmobile.
     
  3. ATSalty

    ATSalty Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    4
    0
    5
    Wish I could help...I don't have that problem with my fone. My widget app works as it should.
     
  4. CoolDude

    CoolDude Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010

    Aug 2, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    What type of fone do you have?
    I got an A10 and there was a new software update thhat Garmin relesed for a few days ago.
    Have you tried that one? (If you have an A10)
     
  5. nilihanth

    nilihanth Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    37
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    37
    2
    16
    Kansas City
    It's probably the A50 since it's the newest Garmin phone in North America (and only through T-Mobile)

    I bet, for whatever reason, people who purchase teh Garminfone are more likely to go to the T-mobile forums for the phone than anywhere else. Just my guess.
     
  6. Desertraptor

    Desertraptor Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010

    Aug 25, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    A10 owner here. So far so good. Had to restart a few times while in GPS mode but I think they all get mixed up sometimes.
     
  7. cyfan2000

    cyfan2000 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I just got this phone and when I push the Widgets icon it says the same error you have: "Sorry! The application Widgets (process com.garmin.android.apps.widgets) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again".

    The biggest problem is it brings up this same dialogue box 5-??? times in a row. I've killed it 20 times before I pulled the battery to reboot. Sometimes it will go away after a few "Force close" pushes. This was a problem straight out of the box! Geez.
     
  8. Polaris75

    Polaris75 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010

    Sep 22, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I have one of these also and I am surprised that it is not as popular either. I also have the problem with the device locking up and not able to function.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...