1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Get Liberty 1.0 here :)

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by thegummyjar, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. thegummyjar

    thegummyjar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010

    Dec 24, 2010
    194
    43
    63
    Wiped everything! and re DL'd Liberty.zip everything is in order.
     

    Advertisement

  2. PatHoge

    PatHoge Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    210
    20
    38
    Virginia
    Okay, lemme know if the Toolbox works!
     
    thegummyjar likes this.
  3. thegummyjar

    thegummyjar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010

    Dec 24, 2010
    194
    43
    63
    I was hoping to get the Wy contacts I liked them better because I could manually link contacts to FB that didnt have numbers. oh btw its taking 8 days to get all my apps back, lol
     
  4. moonroomstudio

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011

    Jan 8, 2011
    6
    0
    5
    Ecolab
    Idaho
    I liked the layout of the stock motorola social networking app, but noticed on most roms it is gone, i have heard it is a hijacking app, if so will it run okay on liberty and does someone have the apk file? Or if not what is a good app that will do what social networking did? BTW the watermark Theme is AAA Ma Zing, and on a side note i highly recommend Go SMS way cool and way customizable.
     
  5. PatHoge

    PatHoge Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    210
    20
    38
    Virginia
    Haha yeah it took a while for mine to restore too the first time. I'm not even sure what the Wy Contacts app is...or what you mean by the FB contacts? But I got my phone and contacts back up.
     
  6. thegummyjar

    thegummyjar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010

    Dec 24, 2010
    194
    43
    63
    Yes its DLing every thing fine.. Ppl rushed when it first dropped "like me" and got bad files. toolbox was missing, so I DL'd from market but didnt't realize the ROM creates a directory for the toolbox. It makes sense now, Thank you for your help. I am still trying to get my contact's back to stock froyo 2.2 I though Wycontacts would work.
    FB contacts, FaceBook contacts. There use to be a link contact buttion in the menu when you were exploring the contact.
     
  7. AshG

    AshG Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    82
    24
    18
    I have just installed my first ROM. The adrenaline rush is wicked! About to put the Black AOSP theme in place, then put my desktop back together. This has been a sweet experience so far.
     
  8. PatHoge

    PatHoge Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    210
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    210
    20
    38
    Virginia
    Oh okay. I don't really know much about that, since I always just dealt with whatever I had. You're welcome for the help, and I hope you find the right contacts app.
     
  9. tom108

    tom108 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,672
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Attached Files:

    Trooper, thegummyjar and gmenfan83 like this.
  10. mruno

    mruno Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    946
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010

    Jun 30, 2010
    946
    179
    103
    Male
    Home
    Coming from apex and gummy... This rom seems the fastest.
    Only problem I have is I am unable to update the prl via *228. Anyone else having this problem?
     
  11. AshG

    AshG Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    82
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    82
    24
    18
    Same problem here.
     
  12. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010

    very nice !!but damn you for dropping these after i get everything set lol:p
     
    tom108 likes this.
  13. Ebaneezor

    Ebaneezor Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    137
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    137
    17
    38
    Florida
    Love this ROM!

    however, maybe I overlooked it, but I cannot seem to find quick office that the X comes with stock. Anyone have the apk for that?
     
  14. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010


    Since its a primarily soap rom unless the app is in the toolbox I'm not sure it will work
     
  15. PerCompLLC

    PerCompLLC Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    521
    128
    93
    Web Application Programmer
    Northern Virginia
    Works perfectly with this ROM! I'd upload the APK, but I'm in the office at the moment. If someone doesn't beat me to it, I'll upload it a little later today. :D
     
    gmenfan83 likes this.
  16. PerCompLLC

    PerCompLLC Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009

    Dec 20, 2009
    521
    128
    93
    Web Application Programmer
    Northern Virginia
    It does...
     
  17. gmenfan83

    gmenfan83 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,409
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010


    Thank you for clearing that up and I meant aosp not soap lol ...damn predictive text!
     
  18. modesto61ca

    modesto61ca Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010

    Oct 12, 2010
    56
    0
    15
    Dallas, TX
    Everything is going well with this ROM, I D/L'd GB Theme from the toolbox late last night, woke up and I was GB'd out...:D

    App market is working too :D

    Wouldn't trade my experience for the world :cool:
     
  19. thegummyjar

    thegummyjar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010

    Dec 24, 2010
    194
    43
    63
    Look, did you have the Toolbox in your App Drawer when you DL'd Liberty1.0 or did you manually get it from the market? The phone is telling you that Toolbox did not DL the file/theme when you clicked it. A way to know is when you click Toolbox while it was loading did a pop up come up and say "Liberty Toolbox has been granted Superuser Permissions:? Also when you click the theme you want the toolbox almost get's it instantly there is barley a wait, if you are looking at a loading symbol for awhile, you have a issue. I can resolve this issue.
     
  20. Brav1111

    Brav1111 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    143
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010

    Nov 13, 2010
    143
    25
    43
    I am loving the yellow color, only thing missing to make it perfect would be a battery icon with numbers.
     
  21. imronburgundy

    imronburgundy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    368
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    368
    24
    38
    Working great with Revolution theme installed on top. I like the extra liberty options that were included. Great job dudes.
     
  22. GandalfTehGray

    GandalfTehGray Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    846
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010

    Dec 19, 2010
    846
    84
    78
    Texas
    Hey so what themes. And such do y'all get from toolbox?
     
  23. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    I finally got it to install the themes, I think it was just caused by the servers being overloaded. Each time, after it failed, I would check the file size and they were always too small of a file.
     
  24. thegummyjar

    thegummyjar Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    194
    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010

    Dec 24, 2010
    194
    43
    63
    Glad everything worked out for you.
     
  25. Trooper

    Trooper Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,715
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010

    Apr 11, 2010
    3,715
    542
    213
    Thanks a lot Tom! You rock! Any chance of a contacts icon? If not no worries.

    Questions for Go Launcher users. Why is it that when I choose custom icons with Go Launcher that the images look blurry. I never had this with LPP. Any ideas?

    Also - Where are the icons stored in this ROM that came with the ROM? Like phone, browser etc?

    Thanks to all you may reply.

    Cheers!
     

Share This Page

Loading...