1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Get More HTC Sense Widgets in 2.1

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DaWeav, May 21, 2010.

  1. DaWeav

    DaWeav Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    343
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009

    Nov 13, 2009
    343
    53
    53
    Lemoore, CA
    Go to 'Add a Widget' and select 'Get More HTC widgets'.

    HTC Widgets available as of 5/21/2010 are;


    And now that the scenes change pretty fast on my 2.1 Hero, I hope they keep the new Widgets coming!!!

    I wonder if developers can contribute HTC Sense widgets? Is there a Sense SDK?
     

    Advertisement

    Linoleum likes this.
  2. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    Iget "Unable to download widgets, Tap to try again" And it continues to do this after tapping. Tried wi-fi also. I'm using 2.08.1
     
  3. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    that has never worked in any rom that I have tried.
     
  4. dpeeps74

    dpeeps74 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    138
    5
    36
    Austin
    i'm running fresh 2.1.1 and i checked out a couple of the widgets. my thoughts?

    Note widget: i really don't need a note widget that takes up my whole screen. I like the concept of one of the other note widgets that let you choose the size, but ultimately, i haven't found any "note" type widget or application that really just seems to be what i want

    profile widget: i prefer silentmode onoff to this htc on. i'd rather just press on the widget to change, and not get a pop-up that i then have to choose from.

    tip calculator: seems the same as for 1.5, ultimately i'll never use it though.

    as far as the other widgets, battery seemed cool when i had it, but did seem to be a drain, and at this point, i don't care, i have a battery icon in the taskbar..and the other ones, i just have no need for them
     
  5. busboy789

    busboy789 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009

    Nov 21, 2009
    8
    0
    5
    I agree, way too big. You might try color note.
     
  6. Linx

    Linx Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    151
    7
    36
    Cheapo!!
    j/k lol
     
  7. scottmbolt

    scottmbolt Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    624
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010

    Feb 13, 2010
    624
    47
    68
    Martial Arts Instructor
    Michigan - Metro Detroit
    HTC widgets blow ass.
     
  8. dhero

    dhero Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    69
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010

    Jan 21, 2010
    69
    4
    16
    The ones given to Sprint Hero users do - but I do like the ones they did for the MyTouch 3G, which are still Sense but worlds apart ... go figure. Load up the Zen ROM for Hero to see fer yerself.
     
  9. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    I presume you mean it has never workded for you on a custon ROM. I wonder why? One poster here says it worked on 2.1.1.
     
  10. dpeeps74

    dpeeps74 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    138
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009

    Dec 18, 2009
    138
    5
    36
    Austin
    haha, i tip appropriately!
     
  11. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    I did say I in my statment. Not being rude but just pointing that out.....I have tried almost all the roms available. It didn't work on the version of Fresh I was running.

    you can go into the market and search HTC to get extra widgets that work in 1.5 but not sure about 2.1
     
  12. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    No worries. :) I didn't take it to be rude. I am just tryng to figure out why I wasn't able to get the extra widgets using a custom ROM. :thinking: I will have a look at the market. Thanks!
     
  13. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    sorry correction...search htc corporation. There is a dice widget, tip calclator widget, today in history widget, and the battery widget. Good luck
     
    JB in AZ likes this.
  14. JB in AZ

    JB in AZ Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    173
    Posts:
    1,869
    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009

    Oct 27, 2009
    1,869
    267
    173
    Florida
    Thanks! I wasn't realy looking for anything specific, but I always like to see what is available. More to the point, I was wondering if anyone knows why the "get more HTC widgets" doesn't seem to work with custom roms.
     
  15. dasarp

    dasarp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I'm probably just being stupid here, but anyone know how to flip between multiple notes you've left yourself? I can add more than one post-it, but they get stacked upon each other, and I am not able to access previous ones until I delete the ones on top...
     
  16. KitsapAndroid

    KitsapAndroid Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    743
    Joined:
    May 13, 2010

    May 13, 2010
    743
    118
    113
    Male
    Group Sales Associate/Front Desk Clerk
    Washington (state)
    Yay for Return of the living dead thread!:D Seriously though, when I still used sense and the notes widget all I had to do to scroll through them was flick up on the top one and it would flick away to reveal the next note underneath it.
     
    dasarp likes this.
  17. dasarp

    dasarp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011

    Apr 25, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    Yup that works. I can't believe I didn't notice that. For some reason, I was trying to pan and scroll, but never flick.
     
  18. tjnamtiw

    tjnamtiw Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011

    Aug 10, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I downloaded a couple of HTC widgets, tip calculator for one, and wondered why they wouldn't work. I then scrolled down and read all of the MANY warnings about how anyone can access your info, use it to call internationally on your phone, etc, etc. What's up with THAT??? I don't care if it is legaleez or not, there is NO WAY I am putting any of that on my phone!
     
  19. pinky gaur

    pinky gaur Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2014

    Nov 27, 2014
    1
    0
    15
    Female
    Pls
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...