1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Get this, lag fix apk

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by 30glock, Aug 20, 2010.

  1. 30glock

    30glock Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    41
    0
    15

    Advertisement

  2. RichieHD

    RichieHD Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    175
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    175
    28
    63
    New York City
    How much app space is used?
     
  3. VegasTouch

    VegasTouch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    687
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    687
    31
    68
    Las Vegas, NV
    Do you have to be rooted to use that file?.
     
  4. aci78

    aci78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    221
    6
    56
    Seattle- ish
    Yes, I believe you do. And it takes away a 1 gig of your 2 gig partioned hard drive.
     
  5. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    Does this work with the mr unlocker one click root thing? Can I do this all on my phone?
     
  6. aci78

    aci78 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    221
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    221
    6
    56
    Seattle- ish
    I don't know about using Mr unlocker, but I can verify that you can do the entire lag fix with just your stand alone phone. Are you rooted yet? I heard there was a one-click root out there. I believe you must be rooted to apply superuser.
     
  7. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    No I'm not rooted yet but is there a one click root that I can do on phone?
     
  8. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    I rooted and tried to download file but it said content not supported on my phone help please
     
  9. Jaimizzle

    Jaimizzle Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010

    Jul 26, 2010
    2
    0
    25
    You've must've tried to download it from your phone...this happen to me also...but what I did was download it from my laptop the transferd the file onto your phone's memory then from the phone I opened up the files application selected the new .apk file and installed...pretty simple..hope this wasn't to vague
     
  10. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    how do i trasfer it? and do i need to be rooted? cuz i unrooted cuz i freaked out
     
  11. noonehereyet

    noonehereyet No One...
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    148
    Posts:
    3,121
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008

    Using this app will root your device...
     
  12. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    ok but how do i move to phone? im sorry if these questions are getting repetitive i just dont want to mess it up
     
  13. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    ok nevermind i got it but it wants me to reboot to something called recovery console how do i do that?
     
  14. jkcheng122

    jkcheng122 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    89
    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010

    Jul 17, 2010
    89
    6
    16
    Houston, TX
    Go to the All Things Root section of the Vibrant forums and read the stickies. All Things Root (Vibrant) - Android Forums

    It's not that we don't want to help you but if you have absolutely no understanding of our instructions you'll just screw up your phone.
     
  15. Vibrant305

    Vibrant305 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010

    Jul 29, 2010
    26
    0
    35
    School
    Miami
    I understand I figured it out anyway thanks for the help
     
  16. m4r10

    m4r10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    94
    2
    16
    What am I doing wrong? I saved and copied the apk file to my external sd card and then moved it to phone memory. I installed the app. Then I opened the one click lag fix app. there are only 2 options in green-root device 2.1 and check free space. I ran the root device 2.1 and it finished. Told me to reboot the phone and use the volume keys to access the proper menu. I rebooted the phone hit the power key while holding the up and down volume keys. Nothing happens. It just goes through normal bootup and on to my home screen.
     
  17. m4r10

    m4r10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    94
    2
    16
    nevermind. It worked after like 10 tries. The only thing stopping me from running the lag fix now is the battery needs to be at least 40% charge :)
    I'll see how it goes and post my results later.
     
  18. m4r10

    m4r10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    94
    2
    16
    Lag fix applied. Ran quadrant benchmark and it got a 2185. Not too shabby...:D
    Thanks 30glock for posting this and Ryan for posting it on XDA!
     
  19. m4r10

    m4r10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    94
    2
    16
    whoa! sorry. double post..
     
  20. 30glock

    30glock Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    41
    0
    15
    Your welcome, Its a basic apk and really boost the phones performance, 2185 not bad, 40-50 FPS. NICE.
     
  21. floepie

    floepie Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    53
    2
    16
    Can any of you who run the apk on your Vibrant confirm that you can have the ability switch fonts? It's reported that Vibrant owners lose this capability.
     
  22. m4r10

    m4r10 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2010

    Aug 15, 2010
    94
    2
    16
    This might be true. I just tried changing the font and after the phone restarted the menus had the same font but it showed that I had changed it. I never tried changing the fonts before the lag fix. Meh. I don't care for the other fonts anyway.
     
  23. Zylograth

    Zylograth Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    46
    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010

    This has been added to the market as One Click Lag Fix, it will root the phone, check for available space, let you choose how big to make the swap file, and apply it for you. No need for recovery console.
     
    VegasTouch likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...