• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Getting a Liquid - need ideas and Silicone Cover

peterx666

Lurker
Mar 7, 2010
Am getting a Liquid E - looks good from the specification - anyone any suggestions as to things to watch - or must have apps to load????

I also wanted a Silicone case (the ones that cover the edges and back of the phone but leave the screen free) but cant find one - does anyone know who sells them? (tried Ebay but no joy)

Any comments would be helpful as I am new to all this

Pete
:D

No luck on the protective covers but i'm sure they are comin out soon as more and more Liquids are sold in the market. So far the only accessory i can get from my supplier in HK is a piece of screen protector which should arrive in a week or 2 then i can test it out. Basically the dimension for Liquid and Liquid E are are identical.

CAPDASE

Upvote 0
No luck on the protective covers but i'm sure they are comin out soon as more and more Liquids are sold in the market. So far the only accessory i can get from my supplier in HK is a piece of screen protector which should arrive in a week or 2 then i can test it out. Basically the dimension for Liquid and Liquid E are are identical.

CAPDASE

Thanks for your comment - the liquid is becoming more popular in the UK

The Liquid E does not seem much of an update tho - waste of time releasing it at the Barcelona shindig?

Pete

Upvote 0
2010-03-30%2015.22.45.jpg

Capdase iMag screen protector just arrived today.

Upvote 0
I've been searching for cases for the Liquid E and haven't found any either. The one that has the link here to Ebay is the only one I've seen and think I will order it. I like to have some sort of protection for it.