1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Getting a little impatient

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by skater57, Dec 20, 2011.

1. skater57

skater57 Well-Known Member

I haven't seen any updates lately on the status of getting perm root and s-off I really hope its here soon so we can get cm9 on this

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. answerman

answerman Android Enthusiast

Looking forward to S-off and permanent root is good. Impatience is even ok. However, good things come to those who wait. The way I look at it (and I'm not too shabby in other development worlds, but not so much in Android yet) is that it'll come when the people who devote their time to it free of charge get it figured out.

Sorry to sound grumpy, but as a former WinMo dev I know how they feel about people asking "when is it going to be here". It'll happen when it happens. Until then, we wait.

Incidentally, we waited over 2 months to get root on the OG Incredible and longer than that for S-off. And from what I've read in the dev forums, this is going to be trickier. I want root as much as anyone, but a couple of months isn't going to kill anyone... the Rezound STOCK is better than any Android phone to date in my opinion.

3. skater57

Well I've had a lot of homescreen redraws and slow downs I've tried adw ex and launcher pro but there is still lag idk I guess I just want ics on here but I can wait

4. trophynuts

trophynuts Extreme Android User

i definitely understand you OP. I got tired of waiting too honestly. Its your choice.

5. draconius

draconius Well-Known Member

I mostly just want root yo run basic root programs and not so much roms.

6. kishin14

kishin14 Android Enthusiast

I got tired too. Almost switched to the GNex before I realized the rezound is a better device in every possible way (IMO) except not having perm root. I can't give up that much simply for the ability to root my device.