1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Getting Full Flash 10.1 on EVO ...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bhagiratha, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. bhagiratha

    bhagiratha Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    Does anyone know where I can find instructions for getting

    Full Flash 10.1 installed on my rooted EVO?

    thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. swazedahustla

    swazedahustla Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    178
    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2010

    Jun 1, 2010
    178
    28
    43
    BMORE.......4G ALL DAY
    Flash Froyo and enjoy.
     
  3. IPvFletch

    IPvFletch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    441
    28
    43
    Austin, TX
    You have to get it from Adobe. Go to Adobe (I don't have exact link handy sorry) and find it there. HOWEVER, it will not show up unless you flash to Froyo I believe. I did this on my Nexus One and I got it that way. Worked great!
     
  4. bhagiratha

    bhagiratha Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    How stable is froyo? Don't want to install it since it is still in the beta stages , and I think that certain function on the phone don't work. I don't want to upgrade just only for flash.
    Is there some sort of way around doing a full froyo update?
     
  5. IPvFletch

    IPvFletch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    441
    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2010

    Jun 6, 2010
    441
    28
    43
    Austin, TX
    Froyo wasn't really any different than Android 2.1 or than iPhone 3.x or 4.x. honestly. Stuff occasionally crashes, there's no way around it. The only thing different with Froyo is that occasionally the home screen and menus would freeze every few seconds. It went away after a few moments and only happened at initial boot a couple of times. It was annoying but I've had my iPhone hang before plenty of times. For anyone to say their phone OS is rock solid, their full of it. :)

    BTW, you have to get Adobe Flash Beta 10.1 apk from the Market. You can get the link from Adobe.com if you load it from your Android Froyo browser. That's what I meant to say above, sorry for the confusion.
     
  6. bhagiratha

    bhagiratha Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    62
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    Guess I will have to head over to xda to see if I can find some directions on putting froyo on this EVO.

    thanks again for your clarifications.
     
  7. DresNightfire

    DresNightfire Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    It works in Dolphin HD! =oD Performance isn't great, but this is great for a start! Now I don't have to jump to Froyo just yet!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...