1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Tips Getting rid of "swipe to unlock"

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by WPWoodJr, May 25, 2011.

  1. WPWoodJr

    WPWoodJr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    65
    7
    16
    My DX came with a setting to turn off "swipe to unlock" which has been great. (It doesn't have that option now since the firmware upgrade last fall but my DX upgraded nicely with swipe turned off).

    Can the DX2 turn off "swipe to unlock" or is there an app to do that? I don't know if I can stand swiping every time I turn the phone on.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Teegunn

    Teegunn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #244
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    967
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    967
    165
    93
    Male
    Have you tried "No Lock"?
     
    WPWoodJr likes this.
  3. bradyapba

    bradyapba Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    208
    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011

    Apr 6, 2011
    208
    20
    38
    Yup i use the app, no lock. works great. Its in the market place.
     
  4. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    That was one cool thing about the A500, since it had a "no lock" option built in. Still, I do not like Honeycomb's taking up about 10% of the display with a black navigation bar at the bottom. Cartman level lame IMO.
     
  5. WPWoodJr

    WPWoodJr Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    65
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    65
    7
    16
    I tried "No Lock" but it also turns off the security lock that I have set to 20 minutes. I just want to get rid of "swipe to unlock" so that when I am using the phone a lot I don't have to constantly swipe it.
     
  6. Teegunn

    Teegunn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #244
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    967
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    967
    165
    93
    Male
    Widgetlocker may have some settings that allow what you are looking for. Don't know for sure however.
     
    WPWoodJr likes this.
  7. rushmore

    rushmore Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,267
    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008

    Nov 13, 2008
    8,267
    1,355
    323
    Kentucky
    No Lock worked for me :)
     
  8. Teegunn

    Teegunn Android Expert
    Rank:
     #244
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    967
    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010

    Apr 7, 2010
    967
    165
    93
    Male
    I actually use both No Lock and Widgetlocker on my DX1. Nice apps, both of them.
     
    DanaSAHM likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...