1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Gingerbread Keyboard Missing??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bananabread87, May 21, 2011.

  1. bananabread87

    bananabread87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 17, 2011

    May 17, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Hey everyone,

    I just updated my unbranded Orange HTC HD to Gingerbread, and although I have the new layout, quick settings etc., the keyboard is still from Froyo...no doubt there are a few other things that are still from Froyo in there too...

    Any ideas?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,018
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,018
    23,883
    3,118
    Scotland
    Which Gingerbread keyboard? The keyboard everyone wanted was the vanilla 2.3 keyboard which isn't included in the DHDs update as HTC use their own Sense variant.

    Is this of any use?
     
  3. bananabread87

    bananabread87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 17, 2011

    May 17, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    Ahhh ok...I had that keyboard when I was using Froyo but I assumed it was going to be included in the GB update for the DHD. I'll just stick this back on my phone again then :) thanks!

    Oh and I have turned the weather sounds on but they aren't making any noise...any suggestion for that?
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,018
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,018
    23,883
    3,118
    Scotland
    Not sure, I have mine turned off. Are they tied to the media/system volume?
     
  5. bananabread87

    bananabread87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    May 17, 2011

    May 17, 2011
    7
    0
    5
    My media and system volumes are max...I'll keep working on it and let you know if I fix it!
     

Share This Page

Loading...