1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root glax0/galaxhero & L3

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by plissje, Feb 11, 2010.

  1. plissje

    plissje Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    Male
    hi all, 2 quick questions if u dont mind :)

    1) what's the difference between galax0 and galaxhero
    2) can i run the ROM on an L3 updated phone or do i have to revert ot II5?

    thanks :)
     

    Advertisement

  2. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,217
    Joined:
    May 29, 2009

    May 29, 2009
    1,217
    130
    143
    Denmark
    1) Beats me, you'll have to wait for someone else to answer.
    2) Yes, you can upgrade to anything from anything.

    Oh, and welcome to the forum! May you have great benefit from your stay here. :)
     
  3. apolloFER

    apolloFER Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    104
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Galaxhero = Galaxo + HTC Hero skin (Sense UI like)

    As for upgrading. I think if you want to have Galaxo/hero you first have to put official II5 on your phone and the boot the recovery and do the upgrade. It requires II5.
     
  4. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,217
    Joined:
    May 29, 2009

    May 29, 2009
    1,217
    130
    143
    Denmark
    Ok my bad then. I had the idea that galaxo was a complete firmware.
     
  5. plissje

    plissje Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    Male
    so this means that after i downgrade to ii5 and put the new image, i THEN can upgrade to the new L3?
     
  6. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    No. You stay with II5. Galaxo/Hero only runs with II5. I somehow managed to upgrade to IK5 and then do a nandroid restore and I got Galaxhero with IK5, it just didn't work that well...
     
  7. plissje

    plissje Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009

    Oct 30, 2009
    15
    0
    15
    Male
    is it worth it? i remember having more problems on ii5 then i could handle ..
     
  8. Kouske

    Kouske Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    105
    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009

    Oct 2, 2009
    105
    6
    36
    I haven't had any problems at all with Galaxhero..It's really a great ROM..

    Except for proximity sensor during calls + dialpad not working during calls (just use the keyboard instead) - it works great...
     
  9. gelu88

    gelu88 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    9
    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010

    Feb 14, 2010
    9
    0
    5
    I've been using galaxeo (II5) for a couple months now, so i though id take advantage of this thread.

    Is there any advantage to upgrading to a more recent firmware like IK5?

    the only thing i find i really need is the 5 home screens, which galaxeo gives

    Since people are commenting on firmware FROM different firmwares so i can't seem to get a good feel on how things have changed.
     
  10. informale

    informale Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    704
    33
    68
    Scotland
    To get 5 screens you can simply install Advanced Launcher onto stock firmware.
     

Share This Page

Loading...