1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support GMail not showing messages

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Vance, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. Vance

    Vance Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    562
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    562
    55
    78
    Recently, GMail has been acting up. Sometimes it will get a message (only when I do a test), other times it will show that messages were received (the count next to "Inbox" goes higher) but no messages show. Other times, I get neither the message nor the indication that messages were found.

    GMail on the web is working fine, and showing all the messages.

    Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement

  2. AngryHatter

    AngryHatter Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    973
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011

    Jan 21, 2011
    973
    92
    78
    QA Admin
    SoCal
  3. Mixmaster300

    Mixmaster300 Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    It must be something in the system because my phone is doing exactly what you describe.
     
  4. Poloki

    Poloki Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    164
    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010

    Jul 2, 2010
    164
    30
    73
    Male
    Hackettstown, NJ
    Mine does that sometimes. Mostly the times the indicator shows new, but the message does not appear in the Inbox; seems like a timing issue where I deleting messages and a new comes in at the same time.

    Resolution (workaround actually): Got to Menu->Show Labels->All Labels. You will see it there. Just make sure you open it from there as opposing to outright deleting.
     
  5. Vance

    Vance Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    562
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009

    Oct 28, 2009
    562
    55
    78
    Wow, that "All Mail" (the way it is labeled in my version) workaround, well, worked! I wonder why that is? But, there they are! Now, if I could just figure out how to make this the default screen at opening, I would be set. Thanks a lot!
     

Share This Page

Loading...