1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

GMail Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by traviskyle, Jun 29, 2010.

  1. traviskyle

    traviskyle Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010

    Jun 29, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I got a new Hero because I had problems with my old one and my new phone wont allow me to log on to my old gmail acount nor will it let me create a new account. I have called tech support several times and they were no help. Does any one have an answer to this problem? It say that the data services are not enabled on my SIM card, but ACS does not have SIM Cards, and all other data/internet features on the phone work fine.

    I also have never been able to log on to my yahoo mail on either phone... Any quick fixes for this?

    I would like my gmail account activated so I can acsess the market place and get the backup file to do the 2.1 update. I dont want to loose any of my contacts without backing up the system...

    Thanks a bunch...
     

    Advertisement

  2. robogo

    robogo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    268
    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010

    Mar 25, 2010
    268
    16
    58
    student
    Croatia
    Are you talking about the Sprint Hero? Or?
     
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #19
    Points:
    1,413
    Posts:
    12,881
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    12,881
    9,209
    1,413
    UK
    Which phone do you have traviskyle?

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Kelmar

    Kelmar Done by choice
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    823
    Posts:
    11,820
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    11,820
    4,751
    823
    ACS = Alaskan = CDMA

    Moved to Sprint Hero Section



    When you first turned the phone on, were you able to enter your gmail address?
     
  5. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    I had the same problem for about 6 hours when I first got my Hero, it automagically stopped out of no where and was able to connect to everything. Dunno what that was about.

    Maybe it will work itself out? If not go into menu>all programs>setup and follow the directions. If that doesn't work go to menu>settings>accounts and sync and try to add/sync the gmail account from there.
     
  6. Sixxx

    Sixxx Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    401
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    I'm on Sprint, not in alaska, BTW...Not sure if that makes a difference?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...