• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Go SMS Pro - strange problem

victek

Android Enthusiast
Jun 1, 2011
I've been using Go SMS Pro on the Dinc 2 for a couple of months and it's been great until just recently. After the last update when I touch the app icon to open it the HTC Weather app comes up instead - totally weird! I tried uninstalling/reinstalling but the problem persists. If I go to the Android Market I can open Go SMS Pro there, but not directly on the phone. Does anyone have an idea what could cause this? Other than this my phone is working normally. TIA

I've been using Go SMS Pro on the Dinc 2 for a couple of months and it's been great until just recently. After the last update when I touch the app icon to open it the HTC Weather app comes up instead - totally weird! I tried uninstalling/reinstalling but the problem persists. If I go to the Android Market I can open Go SMS Pro there, but not directly on the phone. Does anyone have an idea what could cause this? Other than this my phone is working normally. TIA

Does it do that from a shortcut that you placed on your homescreen? What happens if you try to run it by going to the app tray where all apps are listed? Maybe you just need to delete the icon on the homescreen and add it back in.

Upvote 0
Does it do that from a shortcut that you placed on your homescreen? What happens if you try to run it by going to the app tray where all apps are listed? Maybe you just need to delete the icon on the homescreen and add it back in.

I noticed it first when touching the home screen shortcut. I tried deleting and replacing the shortcut, and also running from the app tray, but no joy. Uninstalling/reinstalling also made no difference. The weird thing is if i open it from the Android Market it works. I've moved to Handcent, at least temporarily, and hopefully there will be another update to Go SMS Pro that will sort things out.

Upvote 0