1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Go SMS Pro

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by boster, Jul 21, 2011.

  1. boster

    boster Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    41
    7
    46
    Strange thing. When I press and hold the home button to see recently-used apps, Go SMS Pro never shows up. Anyone have any thoughts on why that might be?

    -boster
     

    Advertisement

  2. JoeFishNC

    JoeFishNC Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    36
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011

    Jul 15, 2011
    36
    3
    16
    I use Go SMS Pro also and I just checked it out...it is in my recently used apps...:thinking:
     
  3. ekyle

    ekyle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,773
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,773
    108
    143
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Central NY
    Try reinstalling it.
     
  4. boster

    boster Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    41
    7
    46
    I see Dolphin HD isn't showing up either.
     
  5. ekyle

    ekyle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,773
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,773
    108
    143
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Central NY
    Hm... odd. I take it you've tried restarting the phone?
     
  6. boster

    boster Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    46
    Posts:
    41
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2011

    Mar 2, 2011
    41
    7
    46
    I uninstalled Go SMS Pro and Dolphin HD. Restarted the phone, then re-installed the two apps. Now they show up in recently-used apps.

    Except in one case: when someone sends me a text message Go SMS Pro pops up a window to show me the message, and I can type a reply in that window. That isn't enough to get GSP to show up in recently-used apps. I have to open the app (from the home screen or from the complete apps list) for it to show up.

    -boster
     
  7. ekyle

    ekyle Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,773
    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010

    Jan 5, 2010
    1,773
    108
    143
    Male
    Software Engineer
    Central NY
    The pop-up may be running as a service and not an application
     
    boster likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...