1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Going back to ICS

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by tonyguy2000, Jan 24, 2013.

  1. tonyguy2000

    tonyguy2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    78
    21
    18
    After upgrading to Jellybean I did a factory reset from the settings thinking it would go back to ICS but I still had jellybean. What do I need to do to go back to ICS? Thanks. Just doing comparisons on 2 galaxy notes. Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    You would need to flash an ICS ROM manually using ODIN.

    Why do you want to roll back BTW? It is totally not worth it and if you think ICS was better, you have to learn about JB and how it works.
     
  3. tonyguy2000

    tonyguy2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    78
    21
    18
    I was having a problem with flash but found a solution
     
  4. jackbquick123

    jackbquick123 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2011

    Oct 1, 2011
    212
    19
    38
    What was the solution
     
  5. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Installing Flash Player manually, I bet.
     
  6. tonyguy2000

    tonyguy2000 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    78
    21
    18
    Yes!
     
  7. slobbythegreat

    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

    How do u do that.? Root? Doesn't dolphins have flash in it
     
  8. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
  9. graham35

    graham35 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    73
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2012

    Nov 7, 2012
    73
    10
    18
    I installed your flash file, but it does not work on my n8010 with jb 4.1.1 - any ideas why. I tried to log into channel 4 website 4OD said need to update your flash player...... mine does not seem to work at all.

    Cheers
     
  10. Szadzik

    Szadzik Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    223
    Posts:
    5,413
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010

    Feb 15, 2010
    5,413
    715
    223
    Male
    FAS Admin
    Remember that Flash Player only works on the default Internet browser and does not work in Chrome.

    Also, it is not guaranteed to work with embedded videos
     
    graham35 likes this.
  11. Suki17

    Suki17 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2012

    Dec 17, 2012
    7
    0
    5
    Scotland
    It work on internet and firefox with flash not in dolphin or chrome but firefox seem ok to run flash in jb 4.1.1 ive download latest version that work great.. imused my sgn 8000 run jb 4.1.1 that look nice feature..
     

Share This Page

Loading...