1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

Good news for G2 owners regarding 2.1...

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by vido.ardes, Feb 17, 2010.

1. vido.ardes

vido.ardes Android Expert

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. yeah but april... =/

3. well at least they've confirmed they'll be rolling it out :)

4. vido.ardes

vido.ardes Android Expert

Well the official work is Early Q2, last time I checked Q2 began in April so...

Why are people taking this as bad news? Surely this is confirmation we will get it when everyone else does?

5. what other operators have confirmed a firmware release for their phones that people r slating t-mob for an april release?

6. larsselleth

larsselleth Lurker

Ok, I am new to this. I got my Hero in December. I'm only just getting into the nitty gritty.

My Hero is the UK T-mobile G2. There update is due April (apparently...)
    My question is, is there any advantage to flashing to HTC Heros standard software or even getting rid of Sense UI and going straight for Eclair?

From what I have read I have to wait for Android to release the update, then wait for HTC to update the Sense and then wait for T-mobile to update Sense.

I do not want to be third in line for an update, I want them as they come out. If I do not like it I will flash back.

If im wrong apologies....
    :eek:)
    Lee

7. rustynuts

rustynuts Well-Known Member

Well had my G2 for 4 months now and am more than happy with it, seems a while ago now since we first starting hearing about this update and I'm looking forward to seeing it in April and enjoying what 2.1 brings me, I never thought about updated roms etc when I bought the phone so these are exciting times, roll on April : ) and cheers to all peeps working hard to roll it out to us.

8. vjprakashbe

vjprakashbe Well-Known Member

If you want to try something then you can start from here: XDADeveloperWiki - GSM Hero ROMs

9. vjprakashbe