1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Good Vibrations

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Medic713, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. Medic713

    Medic713 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    Paramedic
    The Droid won't vibrate?? Seriously, can we get this crap fixed?? And don't tell me to use Audio Manager, because that doesn't work either. A "smart phone" should have the capability to vibrate!!!
     

    Advertisement

  2. Fabolous

    Fabolous Superuser
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,635
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    3,635
    2,126
    313
    Multi-platinum Rapper
    Illinois
    What does it say when you go to Settings->Sound->Vibrate ?

    Is it set to 'Always' ?
     
  3. Medic713

    Medic713 Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010

    Jul 7, 2010
    13
    0
    15
    Paramedic
    I have tried every combination of settings possible. The droid WILL NOT vibrate under any circumstances for notifications (other than haptic feedback).
     
  4. Scottmc

    Scottmc Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    84
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    84
    29
    23
    Software Engineer
    San Diego, CA
    "Messaging" -> Menu Button -> "Settings" -> Vibrate option is at the bottom of the list

    Maybe you are mistaking your truly smart phone with one of those "other" phones; you know, the ones that begin with an i. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...