1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Google Maps on Behold 2

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by VIC3421, Jan 7, 2010.

  1. VIC3421

    VIC3421 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    I had a My Touch and used Google maps for NAV but my behold 2 wont let me update the app to the version that has the NAV. Any help would rock!:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    thats because your mytouch had android 1.6 and the behold 2 is unfortunally stuck at 1.5 till an update comes around to 2.0 or 2.1
     
  3. VIC3421

    VIC3421 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    Thats not what i wanted to hear...But thanks
     
  4. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    trust me a hate it too, lol, your welcome... the update should becoming out anyday so look forward to it :eek:
     
  5. VIC3421

    VIC3421 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    25
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    3
    0
    25
    How do i know when it comes out?
     
  6. paul89

    paul89 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,004
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010

    Jan 6, 2010
    1,004
    84
    128
    Indiana, US
    you wont untill the day you see a system update pop up on your phone
     
  7. chadmd23

    chadmd23 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    530
    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009

    Dec 17, 2009
    530
    57
    78
    NYC
    On the topic of google maps, anyone getting a strange location for 'My Location'? Google flips me between Lake Tahoe and my actual location in Manhattan, which makes it very had to get directions sometimes.
     
  8. dcam1075

    dcam1075 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    50
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    50
    1
    16
    I have had this problem since I first got the phone. It used to flip between my actual location and a phantom location in Bellvue Washington. A week or two ago the phantom location switched to the Lake Tahoe one. No one has been able to figure this out thus far. The one thing I have found is if I go into manage applications and then under Network Location I delete the cache or data and that seems to fix it for awhile. But it eventually will slip back to the phantom location.
     

Share This Page

Loading...