1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Google Music Beta and CM4DX

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dgdave, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    154
    8
    56
    Is there any way to make the lockscreen controls and other music mods work with the Music Beta on CM?

    Thanks, guys
     

    Advertisement

  2. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
     #63
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    423
    Male
    Virginia
    i do believe there is a way, it has to be a function in the cm7 settings, but it may not be, i know the vol rockers control the sound, thats about all i know
     
  3. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    154
    8
    56
    I want the rocker to skip tracks. I loved that about my blackberry and missed it since I moved to android almost 2 years ago.
     
  4. Airmaxx23

    Airmaxx23 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,142
    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010

    Jun 21, 2010
    3,142
    1,039
    313
    There is a setting in CM7 to make the volume rocker change tracks. Press Menu >Settings >CyanogenMod Settings >Input Settings, scroll to the bottom and place a check mark in "Volume button music control". The lock screen controls should just work once you start a track.
     
  5. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    154
    8
    56
    I know that part, but any way to get it to work with the music beta?
     
  6. Rockaholic

    Rockaholic Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    380
    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2010

    Jul 10, 2010
    380
    27
    63
    It's been working wonderfully for me, are you holding the rocker?
     
  7. dgdave

    dgdave Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010

    Mar 23, 2010
    154
    8
    56
    I froze the stock music with TI and now all is working as I want. Thanks guys
     

Share This Page

Loading...