1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Google Now

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by alfick3, Feb 3, 2013.

  1. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #95
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX
    So, even though I don't have this phone, yet, I'm wondering if there is any way to be able to put Google Now on it? I understand it's a Jelly Bean app, but I'd love to have it on the Spirit 4G. I am planning on getting it in the next 2 or 3 weeks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    As far as I know, that's impossible without root.
     
    alfick3 likes this.
  3. alfick3

    alfick3 Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #95
    Points:
    303
    Posts:
    2,759
    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011

    Feb 7, 2011
    2,759
    452
    303
    Male
    IBM SSR
    DFW, TX

    Yeah, that's kinda what I was thinking too. I hadn't done a lot of research on it yet, so wasn't certain though.
     
  4. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    It needs to replace some stuff in the system folder so yeah sammyz right no root, no google now
     
    sammyz and alfick3 like this.
  5. Idrish

    Idrish Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    45
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2012

    Nov 5, 2012
    45
    4
    16
    From my experience... on my Evo 4G running paranoid Android 4.0.4 (had other jellybean ROMs but didn't use) but when I was on 4.0.4 there was a guide on how to install google now on ice cream sandwich.... obviously out required root but the only thing that didn't work on google now on 4.0.4 was you can't talk into it.. just type instead but it still works: ))) so yeah it's possible... very possible with root... just search "HTC Evo 4g" or like"google now ON ICS " it's possible dudes: ) just follow the guide.. took approximately 10 minutes
     
    alfick3 and sammyz like this.
  6. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    We know it's possible, we just don't have root yet :p
     
    alfick3 likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...