1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Google Play isn't working

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by butera, Feb 4, 2014.

  1. butera

    butera Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013

    Nov 16, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    I rooted my Huawei Premia 4G and installed a modded google play Modded by ChelpuS, but then google play stopped loading, so i installed the google play apk and it didnt work either.

    I noticed everything was syncing but not my google account, so i deleted them and i was going to sign in, but i got the error "A problem occured while communicating with Google servers".

    Whenever i opened google play it used to say server error.

    What do i do?
     

    Advertisement

  2. codesplice

    codesplice Elite Recognized Moderator
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,063
    Posts:
    8,468
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2013

    Oct 29, 2013
    8,468
    9,629
    1,063
    Male
    SysAdmin
    Huntsville, AL
    Hi butera,

    I've moved your thread into the root-related subforum for your device. It should gain a bit more attention from folks that can help you out now :)
     
  3. butera

    butera Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013

    Nov 16, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    Thank you
     
  4. thisguysayswht

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013

    Jun 5, 2013
    10
    4
    16
    Male
    FORCE CLOSE, and CLEAR DATA for Google services framework, Google play store, and anything else Google, or anything else that sounds important to server side bs. Then BEFORE you start the play store, or any other server side bs, RESTART your phone. Had this happen when I was helping a buddy of mine root, and install cwm, on his metro f3.

    Best of luck, hope it works, like It did when I was helping him ;-)

    And if that don't work, install cwm, and then flash a custom ROM (make sure you factory data reset thru cwm BEFORE you install said ROM). Happy modding :)
     
    butera likes this.
  5. butera

    butera Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2013

    Nov 16, 2013
    5
    0
    5
    Thank you, it worked!
     

Share This Page

Loading...