• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Google Play won't let me sign in with another account

I have had several Google Play Store accounts over the last few years and deleted all one today. It is an account I have never used at the Play Store before.
  • When I try to access the Play Store, the first thing I see is "Google. Verify it is you. You were signed out of your Google Account. Sign in again to continue"
  • So I tap NEXT
  • The next screen has the name of the deleted account with no option to change it. Under that, it offers a clickable "Forgot email?" link and a "NEXT" button.
  • I tap NEXT.
  • The next screen "This account was recently deleted and may be recoverable. Click NEXT to attempt to restore this account." And at the bottom of the screen, it displays a link to "Use another account". I do not want to recover the deleted account so I choose "Use another account".
  • Next screen: So here is the road block. I am offered a screen again where I am not allowed to change the name of the deleted account and if I tap "Forgot email", I am presented with a message telling me where to go to recover the account. Again, I do not want to recover the account so I tap "CLOSE". If I tap NEXT, I am taken back to the screen mentioned above that tells me the account was recently deleted.

So I'm running in circles.

I fully understand that. All accounts that WERE associated with Play have been deleted, erased, do not want to recover any of those.

I now need to log into Play from my phone with a new account that has never before been associated with Play so I can download things from the Play store to my phone. Now go back to my original post and look at what I have already tried that is taking me to a dead end.

Upvote 0