1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Google Talk

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by oaklane, Mar 30, 2010.

  1. oaklane

    oaklane Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    336
    5
    56
    Secretary
    New Hampshire
    We have 2 HTC Droids on our account when I have activated my google talk the location comes up as just the state im in. Could that be cause there are 2 phones on the same account? or that it's using cell towers and not gps
     

    Advertisement

  2. OfTheDamned

    OfTheDamned The Friendly Undead
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    813
    Posts:
    9,692
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009

    Oct 29, 2009
    9,692
    8,365
    813
    Right Behind You
    Google Talk uses your gmail account information and doesn't really have anything to do with your cell account. Now, if you are both using the same gmail account then that is a problem. I have not turned on location information with Gtalk so I am not real sure what you are seeing. I can tell you that unless you see a little satellite dish with green bars coming from it in your notification bar, you are only using cell tower location info.
     
  3. oaklane

    oaklane Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    336
    5
    56
    Secretary
    New Hampshire
    no satellite dish in the notification bar.
     
  4. oaklane

    oaklane Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    336
    5
    56
    Secretary
    New Hampshire
    And I'm thinking that since the account is tied to this particular gmail account creating my own gmail account won't work either
     

Share This Page

Loading...