1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Google TV as kiosk problem

Discussion in 'TV & Video' started by fleshoff, Nov 5, 2010.

  1. fleshoff

    fleshoff Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010

    Nov 5, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    We are streaming kiosk pages over the internet and are trying to switch to Google TV. My thought was to put the browser with the kiosk URL as the homepage and leave the browser up. This works fine if we turn it off and back on again it always comes up to the kiosk site. The trouble is when I leave it off for longer periods of time (overnight) and then turn it on in the morning I get a message saying video/component "no signal" etc. Then I have to navigate back to the browser and everything is fine again.

    Any suggestions on how to solve this issue? I dan't have clients having to navigae back to the browser every morning.

    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. StrifeJester

    StrifeJester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    313
    35
    43
    IT Network Administrator
    Abbotsford, WI
    There is a sleep option on the settings for the device. I am not around my unit right now but I know its there. Try turning that to never so that it will not sleep, that should take care of it.
     
  3. StrifeJester

    StrifeJester Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    313
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010

    Aug 3, 2010
    313
    35
    43
    IT Network Administrator
    Abbotsford, WI

Share This Page

Loading...