1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

google voice widget to switch between GV and regular cell #

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Lock-N-Load, Apr 26, 2010.

  1. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    did a search and didn't see anything..

    anyone know of a widget that would allow me to click or swipe to make my outgoing calls use my GV # and then click or swipe back to use my cell phone #?

    I see how I can manually set that setting IN the GV app.. but that is numerous clicks to do and then undo.. cumbersome. I would think there would be a widget to just click and adjust on the fly - kind of like the Power Management Widget that can 1 click on and off Sync, BT, Brightness, GPS..
     

    Advertisement

  2. milrtime83

    milrtime83 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    668
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009

    Nov 4, 2009
    668
    74
    78
    There is one on your phone already, but it's a "shortcut" instead of a widget.
     
  3. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    Yeah, it's in shortcuts but it's widget-like. It toggles between the GV options. It's handy to have and easy enough to use.
     
  4. GODMODE

    GODMODE Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    197
    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008

    I've been wanting the same thing. The best I could come up with is the setting that has you choose which number to dial with when you select any number from the phonebook (or anywhere for that matter) its in your gv settings or phone settings. Works fairly decent.
     
  5. Clementine_3

    Clementine_3 Android Expert
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #28
    Points:
    993
    Posts:
    4,987
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009

    If you go into shortcuts (long press on home) you can select and add the GV toggle/widget thingy and just toggle through to change the options...
     
  6. dougwilson2000

    dougwilson2000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    83
    Posts:
    521
    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010

    Jan 4, 2010
    521
    17
    83
    NW.Indiana U.S.A.
    I use flex dialer from the market. It has a widget that can be used as the OP indicated. Just set it up with google number and password. Simple and fast to use. I use the free version.
     
  7. Lock-N-Load

    Lock-N-Load Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,309
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010

    Feb 8, 2010
    2,309
    195
    143
    won the lottery
    WestSiiiide
    this is the looooong way O knew of and want to avoid


    thanks to all the others for the short cut tip.. never knew that one as I assumed it would be a "widget" :eek:
     

Share This Page

Loading...