• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Google Voice??

gunny5821

Android Enthusiast
Aug 4, 2010
Richmond, VA (USA)
I just installed Google Voice App and tried out the voicemail portion of it. I subsequently noticed that it charges me .10 cents per voice mail. If this is in fact correct, I will be deleting it asap. Since I am new to this, maybe I am over reacting, so someone with the info and knowledge on this, please fill me in. Thanks!

I just installed Google Voice App and tried out the voicemail portion of it. I subsequently noticed that it charges me .10 cents per voice mail. If this is in fact correct, I will be deleting it asap. Since I am new to this, maybe I am over reacting, so someone with the info and knowledge on this, please fill me in. Thanks!

There is no charge for Google Voice as your voicemail.

Reactions: gunny5821
Upvote 0
Is there any way to disable any application on the android without uninstalling them from the phone?

Or like a windows task manager prevent them from starting up on restart?

If you are talking about Google Voice you can sign out BUT GV will still be your voicemail unless you dial *73 to deactivate it and then your carrier will be your voicemail again.

Upvote 0
I subsequently noticed that it charges me .10 cents per voice mail.
Where exactly are you seeing this? GV doesn't charge you anything for voice mail. You might get charged for SMS notifications or forwarding by your carrier but not from Google.

Is there any way to disable any application on the android without uninstalling them from the phone?

Or like a windows task manager prevent them from starting up on restart?
Thread jacking isn't polite. You really should post another thread -- after reading up on how Android multitasks.

Upvote 0